Independent Writers
of Chicago

Log in

CWIP - 2015 Publishing Fair

  • 21 Jan 2015
  • 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
  • 440 S. LaSalle St., Chicago, IL 60603; Suite 2310, on the 23rd floor of the Four40 Bldg

Chicago Women in Publishing

2015 Publishing Fair

On January 21, 2015, Chicago Women in Publishing (CWIP) is holding its first-ever Publishing Fair, featuring a host of local publishers, authors, recruiters, and career advisors, who will set up booths and network with attendees. These booths will include companies and professionals who can help to market your services, share job opportunities, sell your books, or gain exposure in the Chicagoland publishing community. This is an excellent opportunity for attendees to meet and mingle with members of different publishing organizations and have all your questions answered personally by those in the know.

Showcased Companies

ABC-CLIO http://www.abc-clio.com
Agate Publishing http://agatepublishing.com/
Alliance for Creative Professionals http://creativepros.org/
Book Coach 101 http://www.bookcoach101.com/
Chicago Review Press http://www.chicagoreviewpress.com/
Curbside Splendor http://www.curbsidesplendor.com/
Editorial Freelancers Association http://www.the-efa.org/
Everything Goes Media, LLC http://everythinggoesmedia.com/
First Class Literary Journal http://firstclasslit.com/
Independent Writers of Chicago http://www.iwoc.org/
Kim Bookless, Publishing Consultant for Self-Published Authors http://kimbookless.com/
Red Anemone Books http://redanemone.com/
ResuMAYDAY http://resumayday.com/
Stella Lucente http://www.stellalucente.com/
StoryStudio Chicago http://www.storystudiochicago.com/
University of Chicago Press http://www.press.uchicago.edu/

Don’t miss your chance to learn how to create cutting-edge content for today’s digital world!

Cost

On or before January 19: CWIP Basic Members $10; nonmembers $25; students with ID $10.

After January 19: CWIP Basic Members $15; nonmembers $30; students with ID $15.

The event is free for CWIP Premium Members. Cash or check only at the door. No refunds.

How to Register

Visit https://cwip.formstack.com/forms/publishingfair

Copyright 2011–2018, Independent Writers of Chicago
332 S. Michigan Avenue, Suite 1032 #W686
Chicago, IL 60604-4434
800-804-IWOC

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software